Colin Firth

Colin Firth, born Colin Andrew Firth is an English Film Actor, Stage Actor, Television Actor and Writer. Firth was presented with the 2,429th star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2011. He was appointed Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) in the 2011 Birthday Honors for services to drama and made a Freeman of the City of London in March 2012. Firth was awarded with the Academy Award for Best Actor for his role in The King’s Speech in 2012.


Born: September 10, 1960 in Grashott, Hampshire, United Kingdom

Spouse: Livia Giuggioli (m. 1997)

Children: Will Firth, Matteo Firth, Luca Firth

Education: Drama Centre London, Kings’ School, Barton Peveril College

Zodiac Sign: Virgo

Height: 6′ 2″ (1.87 m)

Awards: Academy Award for Best Actor in The King’s Speech in 2012


Another Country (1984)

Camille (1984)

A Month in the Country (1987)

The Secret Garden (1987)

Valmont (1989)

Circle of Friends (1995)

The English Patient (1996)

Fever Pitch (1997)

Shakespeare in Love (1998)

My Life So Far (1999)

Bridget Jones’s Diary (2001)

Conspiracy (2001)

The Importance of Being Earnest (2002)

Hope Springs (2003)

What a Girl Wants (2003)

Girl with a Pearl Earring (2003)

Love Actually (2003)

Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason (2004)

Where the Truth Lies (2005)

Nanny McPhee (2005)

The Last Legion (2007)

Then She Found Me (2007)

And When Did You Last See Your Father? (2007)

St. Trinians’s (2007)

The Accidental Husband (2008)

Mamma Mia! (2008)

Genova (2008)

Easy Virtue (2008)

Dorian Gray (2009)

A Single Man (2009)

A Christmas Carol (2009)

St. Trinian’s 2: The Legend of Fritton’s Gold (2009)

The King’s Speech (2010)

Steve (2010)

Tinker Tailor Sailor Spy (2011)

Arthur Newman (2012)

Gambit (2012)

the Railway Man (2013)

Devil’s Knot (2013)

Magic in the Moonlight (2014)

Before I Go to Sleep (2014)

Kingsman: The Secret Service (2014)

Genius (2016)

Bridget Jones’s Baby (2016)

Red Nose Day Actually (2017)

Kingsman: The Golden Circle (2017)

No Mercy (2017)

The Happy Prince (2018)

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (2018)

Mary Poppins Returns (2018)

1917 (2019)