Anne Archer

Anne Archer is an American Film Actress, Stage Actress and Television Actress.

Anne Archer | Anne Archer Picture | Patriot Games | Clear and Present Danger | The Graduate | Ghosts of Girlfriends Past | Fatal Attraction |
Anne Archer


Born: August 24, 1947 in Los Angeles, California

Spouse: Terry Jastrow (m. 1979), William Davis (m. 1969-1977)

Children: Tommy Davis, Jeffrey Tucker Jastrow

Parents: John Archer, Marjorie Lord

Education: Pitzer College

Zodiac Sign: Virgo

Height: 5′ 7″ (1.68 m)


Anne Archer made her first television appearance in 1970 on the series Men at Law and was named Miss Golden Globe in 1971. Her first feature film was The Honkers (1972), which was followed by Lifeguard (1976). Her other prominent roles include Patriot Games (1992) and Clear and Present Danger (1994). In 2001, Archer portrayed Mrs. Robinson at the Gielgud Theatre in a West End production of The Graduate.  She has also made several appearances on television shows such as Mannix, Hawaii Five-0, Little House on the Prairie, Falcon Crest, Boston Public, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Privileged and Ghost Whisperer. Her 2009 movie Ghosts of Girlfriends Past also featured her former Fatal Attraction co-star Michael Douglas, although they shared no scenes together. Also, in 2014 and 2016, Archer played Jane Fonda in the premier production of the play The Trial of Jane Fonda, at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. She was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress for her role as Beth Gallagher in the 1987 film Fatal Attraction.


The Honkers (1972)

Cancel My Reservation (1972)

The All-American Boy (1973)

The Blue Knight (1973)

The Mask of Zorro (1974)

Trackdown (1976)

Lifeguard (1976)

Good Guys Wear Black (1978)

Paradise Alley (1978)

Hero at Large (1980)

Raise the Titanic (1980)

Green Ice (1981)

Waltz Across Texas (1982)

The Naked Face (1984)

Too Scared to Scream (1984)

Fatal Attraction (1987)

Love at Large (1990)

Narrow Margin (1990)

The Last of His Tribe (1992)

Patriot Games (1992)

Nails (1992)

Body of Evidence (1993)

Family Prayers (1993)

Short Cuts (1993)

Jane’s House (1994)

Clear and Present Danger (1994)

The Man in the Attic (1995)

Mojave Moon (1996)

Neil Simon’s Jakes’ Women (1996)

Indiscretion of an American Wife (1998)

My Husband’s Secret Life (1998)

Nico the Unicorn (1998)

Whispers: An Elephant’s Tale (2000)

Rules of Engagement (2000)

The Art of War (2000)

Innocents (2000)

Night of the Wolf (2002)

Uncle Nino (2003)

November (2004)

Man of the House (2005)

The Iris Effect (2005)

End Game (2006)

Felon (2008)

Ghosts of Girlfriends Past (2009)

Lullaby (2014)

The Squeeze (2015)

Trafficked (2017)