Casey Affleck

Casey Affleck, born Caleb Casey McGuire Affleck-Boldt is an American Film Actor, Television Actor and Director.

Casey Affleck | Oceans Eleven | Manchester by the Sea |
Casey Affleck


Born: August 12, 1975 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Spouse: Summer Phoenix (m. 2006-2017)

Children: Indiana Affleck, Atticus Affleck

Sibling(s):  Ben Affleck (Brother)

Education: George Washington University, Columbia University

Zodiac Sign: Leo

Height: 5′ 9″ (1.75 m)

Casey Affleck began his career as a child actor and later appeared in Steven Soderbergh’s comedy heist trilogy Ocean’s Eleven (2001), Ocean’s Twelve (2004) and Ocean’s Thirteen (2007). His first leading role was in Steve Buscemi‘s independent comedy-drama Lonesome Jim (2006).

Affleck’s breakthrough was in 2007, when he was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor for his performance in the Western drama The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford and he acted in the crime drama Gone Baby Gone, directed by his brother Ben Affleck. In 2016, he starred as the lead in the drama film Manchester by the Sea and won the Golden Globe, BAFTA and Academy Award for Best Actor in his role as Lee Chandler, a man grieving from the loss of his children.


Lemon Sky (1988)

To Die For (1995)

Race the Sun (1996)

Chasing Amy (1997)

Floating (1997)

Good Will Hunting (1997)

Desert Blue (1998)

200 Cigarettes (1999)

Drowning Mona (2000)

Committed (2000)

Hamlet (2000)

Attention Shoppers (2000)

American Pie 2 (2001)

Soul Survivors (2001)

Ocean’s Eleven (2001)

Gerry (2002)

Ocean’s Twelve (2004)

Lonesome Jim (2005)

The Last Kiss (2006)

Ocean’s Thirteen (2007)

The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford (2007)

Gone Baby Gone (2007)

The Killer Inside Me (2010)

I’m Still Here (2010)

WWII in HD: The Air War (2010)

Tower Heist (2011)

ParaNorman (2012)

Ain’t Them Bodies Saints (2013)

Out of the Furnace (2013)

Interstellar (2014)

The Finest Hours (2016)

Manchester by the Sea (2016)

Triple 9 (2016)

A Ghost Story (2017)

The Old Man and the Gun (2018)